Now or Never

 

It’s crunch time ladies and gentlemen.

We are counting the days here as I warily watch all these impending deadlines creep up. As long as we stay true to our four-week plan, all will be will.

I’d love to take this opportunity to thank the people saving my life right now. My team is made up of such an awesome and varied group of people, and all our skills come together to balance and work together. There is no way I could be organized enough to make these details come together by myself. Their help and patience with me has been legendary!

Joanna, Huixian, and Sam, if y’all are reading this, you all rock and I owe you the world! Y’all are incredible and I’ve had so much fun working with you this semester! 

The 3-year plan has been occupying our days and nights. So. Much. Research. Every number needs to be justified. Every rate and ratio must be explained. The nice part is that the more details that come together, the more faith I have in our venture. I understand why this plan is so essential for investors now, as the research really solidifies so many of our suppositions.

I have reached out to a marketing company to get some rates for advertisement design. I know nothing about design or marketing, but I know I am in the minority regarding this on my team. It makes perfect sense to add an ad design service to our service, since our team is so knowledgeable on the topic! Once the marketing team gets back to me regarding design rates, we will have a ballpark on what to charge our patrons.

Between Huixian’s experience with social media creation, Joanna’s awesome knowledge on accounting and her stellar organization, Sam’s excellent technological prowess, I could have not been luckier to have a team like this. These past few weeks have cemented my theory that the most successful startups come from varied teams. The vaster the skill spread, the better chance some of those skills will come in handy. Lean startups are all about what you start with, and we are so lucky to have been dealt a pretty good hand.

 

Lets take it home!
… and as always, thanks for reading!

 -Will VI

Leave a comment